motherhoodfaithfitness

sharing the joys, triumphs and struggles of faith, family and fitness!

Dipping my pointed toes in the chilly waters of blogging

on November 11, 2013

pointedtoesdaarling

Hello, Im Louise, and this is my very first blog….scary and exciting.

I’m a 41 year old mummy to 5 fabulous children, my eldest is 20, my youngest is 15 months…yes I am quite possibly crazy, but I love my family passionately. I’ve been with my hubby since I was 16, through thick and thin. We are both from the UK and emigrated to Australia in 2001.

I became a Christian with my dear hubby (then boyfriend) when i was just 17, and although it’s not always been an easy road, I can sincerely say that Jesus has walked with me every step of the way, sometimes carrying me, sometimes dragging me, sometimes leading me so slowly and gently when I feel I can barely lift a foot in front of the other. He’s my best friend, supporter and guide.

Currently I am on the Mish Bridges 12wbt Lean and Strong program, so I will be lifting weights, and eating clean. I also enjoy running and take a pole class every week.

Why Lift? To build muscle, get strong and toned, fire up my metabolism

Why Run?  For the runners high and mummy escape factor, I also love running in beautiful scenery – beaches, trails, hills. All part of God’s creation and a feast for my eyes and refreshment for my soul.

Why Pole? Watch a pole dancer in action, the grace, strength, agility, athleticism, and abs. I personally LOVE the challenge of nailing a new move, going upside down and seeing what this body can do.

This weekend I attended the Michelle Bridges 12wbt Finale in Sydney. I had a great time and met so many cool people, inspirational and fun loving, determined and disciplined.

My other reason to travel to Sydney was to visit Hillsong Church in Baulkham Hills. What an encouragement to my soul. The message of “Speak up, speak out and speak loud” resonated with my heart. In both places (the 12wbt gang and the church) the sense of family and support was overwhelming.

This little blog is a small contribution to the community of both faith and fitness.

1457699_10151924604001708_1674827823_n

Gun show at the 12wbt finale November 2013

My dear friend Suz, one of the best mums I know, a jolly good buddy and my Sydney partner in fun, fitness and faith!

My dear friend Suz, one of the best mums I know, a jolly good buddy and my Sydney partner in fun, fitness and faith!

9 responses to “Dipping my pointed toes in the chilly waters of blogging

  1. Suzanne Modra says:

    Keep dipping those toes in girl! Great start can’t wait to read the next one 🙂

  2. Hi
    Looking forward to reading more xx

  3. Thank you for sharing Louise.. one day I hope to be just as brave & start blogging 😉

  4. christina says:

    🙂 Louise I loved reading your blog and truly think you are a beautiful inspirational woman! ❤ xx

Leave a Reply

