motherhoodfaithfitness

sharing the joys, triumphs and struggles of faith, family and fitness!

Gratitude is the right Attitude, 6am musings

on November 16, 2013
Thoughts that challenge my perspective

Thoughts that challenge my perspective

Darling boy had me up at 5.45am this morning – I do love to see his sweet little face, but an hour later would have been even better!

I was especially tired this morning as I had a big day yesterday, So here is my re-creation of the above picture

Had to run some errands before work – thankful for church family who support me in my role at the school (picked up cake for staff, a pair of shoes for a girl who’s shoes were in such a state I was worried for her safety at recess, and fresh fruit for the students)

Worked all day – thankful I have a job that I enjoy, and that is making a small difference in the lives of others

Came home to about 5 little people playing in the driveway – thankful for a safe neighbourhood and friends for my children

Worked out, Triceps, shoulders and abs – thankful for health and strength

Cooked 2 different meals – thankful for food in the pantry and good appetites (and yummy recipes to follow and try out)

Went out for a Girls Night Out – thankful for friends, heels, sorbet and transport to get me to one of the most delicious dessert bars in Adelaide

How I love my new red heels! It always feels luxurious to go out dressed up in fabulous shoes and shiny lippy!

Black Forest Sorbet at The Aviary Dessert Kitchen, gluten and dairy free....not calorie free but absolutely AMAZING!!!

Black Forest Sorbet at The Aviary Dessert Kitchen, gluten and dairy free….not calorie free but absolutely AMAZING!!!

Came home to find all the children asleep, and Steve still working – thankful for a hubby that loves, supports, provides for us and tucks the kids into bed!

Talked on Facebook to a friend until 1am – thankful for honest, beautiful mummies to journey and dream with, delight in, laugh and cry with ❤

And here we are 5 hours later, with a gorgeous boy to wake up to, the sun shining, the SA Coastal boardwalk calling me for a big walk, and a day to hang out with my  little family, yummy food to eat, and maybe get some scrapbooking in later on tonight!

This is the day that The Lord has made, we will rejoice and be glad in it!

Enjoy every moment, who knows how many more we all have. Live your best life <3

Enjoy every moment, who knows how many more we all have.
Live your best life ❤

 

2 responses to “Gratitude is the right Attitude, 6am musings

  1. I really like this blog, especially today.. power out for over 2hrs makes you appreciate electricity.. my breakfast never tasted so good 😉

  2. Ohh and love those shoes.. just gorgeous 🙂

Leave a Reply

