motherhoodfaithfitness

sharing the joys, triumphs and struggles of faith, family and fitness!

More dancing?

on December 9, 2013

20131209-162303.jpg

Last night I watched my nieces in their end of year dance showcase, they have worked so hard at ballet, tap, jazz, acro, contemporary, hip hop, and musical theatre.(yes my sister practically lives at the dance studio, and pays the equivalent of a small fortune in fees)
I loved watching the dancing, and as I’ve started doing a few tricky moves at pole I can now appreciate the technique and difficulty of the choreography.
So now I’m hungry for more, do I take a hip hop class or a contemporary class at my daughter’s dance company one50 dance, or an extra pole class, or do a Zumba class? Dancing is infectious and it makes me feel so happy and alive! I know I’m an oldie as far as dance classes go, but who cares? Now I will go investigate the options!

Leave a Reply

