motherhoodfaithfitness

sharing the joys, triumphs and struggles of faith, family and fitness!

Day 8 of Rockin legs n abs

on February 22, 2014

Ouch ouch ouch! So after 8 days of stretching, circling, squatting, lunging, pointing and flexing, here are my week 1 progress pix

20140222-194357.jpg

20140222-194407.jpg

20140222-194423.jpg

I’m really impressed with the progress, but I know I’ve still got a way to go especially with my middles.
I didn’t have the rest days as suggested on the beginners challenge but on nights I had pole I only did the stretches at class not the DVD.
I have tried to do the high kicks and leg holds chapters even though I find them impossible, I’m hoping for progress there too! I’ll take a picture of my leg holds tomorrow so I can track how my flexibility is improving.
Will post more pictures next week.
Persistence, consistency and pink legwarmers!

20140222-195039.jpg

Leave a Reply

