motherhoodfaithfitness

sharing the joys, triumphs and struggles of faith, family and fitness!

Welcome to Burlesque!

on March 1, 2014

20140301-172902.jpg

This week I became a fully paid up dance studio member, I can’t begin to tell you how excited I was when I got my photo ID card, bought my first pair of hot pink legwarmers and discovered the brave new world of dancewear shops, (so many pretties!)

Ok so it’s not ballet or jazz, I’m not going to pass any exams or win shiny medals (I’ll get them running), but it’s dancing!

My first week at Flirty Fitness dance studio looked like this,
Tuesday, stretch n flex
Thursday, pole dancing
Friday, practice session
Sunday, burlesque

Burlesque was the class I was most excited about. A few of the girls in my pole class had signed up too, and we made a pact to wear our highest heels to class. We looked fabulous, but dancing in heels is harder than it looks!

20140301-172022.jpg

It was so much fun, I liken it to doing Zumba really slowly, lots of body rolls, hip circles, and shimmying! I can’t wait til the next lesson to do it all over again!
I won’t be performing to an audience, inhibitions and comparisons fade into the background, this is dancing like nobody’s watching, free and joyful!

One response to “Welcome to Burlesque!

  1. Skye says:

    You look amazing as always xx

Leave a Reply

