motherhoodfaithfitness

sharing the joys, triumphs and struggles of faith, family and fitness!

33 days of Splits training with Cleo the Hurricane

on March 20, 2014

It’s been hard work, I’m not going to lie. There have been evenings after doing my stretches that I haven’t been able to move my legs out of their stretched splits position and there have been nights I’ve dreamt of perfect middle splits!
My stretch n flex classes at the studio have become so much easier and I can really tell my flexibility has improved vastly. So here’s the proof of the pudding…photographic evidence!

20140320-175459.jpg

20140320-175528.jpg

20140320-175541.jpg

33 days of ouch, eww, huff, puff, sweat and tears! I’m really pleased with the results and will continue on with the DVD. I am working on oversplits at the moment too, which should help my front splits become flatter.

20140320-175750.jpg

My leg holds have also improved, here are the final results.

20140320-175841.jpg

So all in all I’d say Cleo the Hurricane’s Rockin Legs n abs DVD was amazing, and has helped me get my splits to this level in just a month.
I have pre ordered her next DVD and am looking forward to taking that for a test run too!
I’d also like to thank Cleo and the wonderful girls on her Rockin Legs and abs Facebook page who have been so supportive and helpful this month. I love seeing all the other splits success stories too!

Rockin legs n abs

2 responses to “33 days of Splits training with Cleo the Hurricane

  1. Michelle79 says:

    Hi! I was looking for before/after shots of middle splits and I came across your blog. Your transformation is very impressive! I hope I get such good results in 1 month. Did you work on them every day? How long each day? Thanks πŸ™‚

    http://almostallofme.wordpress.com/

    • I was quite close to start and I was stretching about 5 times a week, I must admit I haven’t been as diligent this month and I’m afraid I’ve lost a little of the flexibility I worked so hard to gain. It’s all about consistency with the splits, I think anyone can get them if they put the time and effort in. Good luck, I’ll be looking forward to seeing your results πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

