motherhoodfaithfitness

sharing the joys, triumphs and struggles of faith, family and fitness!

Rewards for goals?

on January 7, 2015

I said yesterday I would think about some rewards for when I reached my 2015 goals. But I’m stuck! For me, it seems reaching the goal is a reward in itself. I can understand weight loss goals that are rewarded by a new wardrobe as that is often a necessity as well as a nice treat.
Although I’m about 8kgs over my ideal weight, I purposely didn’t set myself a weight loss goal, as I don’t find them very helpful, and after all, the number on a scale doesn’t define my flexibility, brain power, mental strength or spirituality. I do hope that a few kilos will come off as a by product of running and half marathon training, but that will be an added bonus not a focal point.
Anyway the only reward I could think of was, a nice massage after my half marathon and another item of the awesome Black Milk range when I get my middle splits. I think a touchdown shooter would be very applicable!
I love this Harry Potter one.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cb4/60418110/files/2015/01/img_4903.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cb4/60418110/files/2015/01/img_4904.jpg
Here in Adelaide, the weather has been scorching, awesome for stretching, not for running. So I’ve done 2 days of stretch classes and will do the RLNA dvd tonight now the breeze is blowing through my hot house.
Middle Splits….I will get you this year, and then I can get that awesome top!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cb4/60418110/files/2015/01/img_4905.jpg

Leave a Reply

